gigs, events, gatherings etc

SHOWS IN 2019

Sun 5 May – Shipley  'Ante' event. Walking and singing at dawn (yes, really)

More Info

Sun 5 May – Barnsley  'May Day Festival of Solidarity' event with Grace Petrie, Joe Solo, etc

More Info

Fri 10 May – Hebden Bridge  Land Justice Camp and Occupation event (evening)

More Info

Sat 18 May – Wakefield  Banners Held High event (outdoors, with march, talks, performances, stalls)

More Info

Thur 4 July – Skelmanthorpe  Flag Project: sing-off in Skelmanthorpe (time to be arranged, about 4pm)

Sunday 7 July – Manchester  People's History Museum, Skelmanthorpe Flag Project concert. With She Choir and Shepley Singers (3pm, with film of the event)

More Info

Sat 13 July – Durham  Miners' Gala (to be confirmed)

Fri 16 August – Manchester  Peterloo Commemoration, St Peter's Square (details to follow)

Sat 7 September – London  Art The Arms event (in protest at the DSEI International Arms Fair. Commoners will be singing and holding a protest singing workshop)

More Info

Sun 8 September – Stockton  An event to commemorate the anti-fascist Battle Of Stockton

Sun 22 September – Leeds Holbeck Slung Low Blue Plaque Ceremony (more details as we get them)

Sat 12 Oct – Brierfield Textile Biennial. An event showcasing a history of banners and banner-making, with films, talks, etc (more details as we get them)